Copyright © 1999–2017 FastMail Pty Ltd
What happens if my subscription expires?
Two weeks before the end of your subscription we will send you a reminder message that your subscription is expiring soon.
When your subscription ends:
- If you have automatic renewal enabled, we will renew your subscription for the same length of time, making a payment if necessary.
- If you have turned off automatic renewal, we will send you a reminder message that your subscription is now expired.
After your subscription ends, we will send a reminder message roughly once a week. If the subscription is not renewed soon, sending and receiving email is disabled for your account. If the account is still not renewed, then access to the account is disabled and, eventually, the entire account is deleted, including all stored messages.
Legacy Guest & Member Accounts
Guest and Member accounts were discontinued on July 31st,2017.
If you have an expired Guest or Member account and you wish to continue to use the email address, you may sign up for one of our subscription offerings. Simply log in with your username and password and if your account has expired, you will be presented with the subscription upgrade screen.
Please note, all data is deleted when an account expires. You will be able to continue using the address, but we cannot restore your previous email or settings.