Canceling accounts and deleting users

Deleting a user is different from deleting an account. An account has one or more users. Deleting a user does not affect the rest of the account. An admin must delete all users (other than the admin themself) before the account can be canceled.

Cancel your account

You can cancel your account at any time, and no further payments will be required.

  1. If there are multiple users in your account, you must first delete all users other than yourself.
  2. Open the screen and scroll down to the Close Account section.
  3. Fill in your password to confirm, then click the Close Account button.

Refund Policy

We do not offer a refund for unused subscriptions. We highly recommend that you use your free trial to make sure Fastmail is right for you!