Sharing calendars with multiple users

This page is about sharing calendars to other users in the same account. If you want to share calendars with a wider audience, view our general calendar sharing guide.

Account sharing

Users in a multi-user account can share calendars with each other. There are many options for users sharing a calendar within a single account, and it is much easier to operate than using a public calendar. On multi user accounts, other users can be given permission to edit the calendar directly, not just read it.

To share a calendar with someone else in your account:

  1. Open the Settings → Calendars screen.
  2. Find the calendar in the list and click the Edit & Share button.
  3. In the text box under Share this calendar with other people in my account, type in the email address(es) of the user(s) you wish to share the calendar with.
  4. Select the level of access you wish to grant. The options are:

    • only view
    • make changes
    • make changes and share.
  5. Use the Add button.

The calendar will now appear in the accounts of the people you shared it with. If you let them edit the calendar, they will be able to create new events, as well as modify or delete existing ones. Otherwise, all events in the calendar will be read-only.

You can revoke a user's access to a shared calendar at any time by going back to the same screen and changing their settings.